Symposium Univ Bordeaux

AMADEUS - 4th International Solvothermal and Hydrothermal Association Conference - October 26-29, 2014


It is a great pleasure to announce the ISHA2014 awards winners:

4 prizes will be awarded during the conference:

ISHA Lifetime Achievement Award (senior scientist)
> Prof. Gerard Demazeau    
Honorary Professor of the University of Bordeaux 
Formal Researcher in ICMCB - Institute of Condensed Matter Chemistry of Bordeaux - in charge of the High Pressure Researches. France

Roy-Somiya Award (scientist younger than 45 years of age)
> Prof. Shiv Halasyamani
Prof. Department of Chemistry, University of Houston

ISHA Best Ph.D. Thesis Award (Ph.D. awarded January 18, 2008 or later)
> Dr. Sawanta Subhash Mali  
Research Professor, School of Advanced Chemical Engineering - Chonnam National University

Graduate Student Awards
ISHA 2014 will include an award for the top two posters as judged by a panel of speakers who will then select the ISHA Gold and ISHA Silver Awards. For students to be eligible, they must submit an abstract to present at the meeting along with an indication that they would like to be considered for this award.

We would like to thank very much the awards committee headed by Prof. Richard Riman for their work.